Feb 17 2015

First Hometown show of 2015 – March 28 at AS220

Our first local show of 2015 is going to be at our favorite hometown venue, AS220, plus it’s the after-party for RIPE, the Rhode Island Independent Publishing Expo! with:
Math the Band the Band
White Rope
Moor Mother Goddess
Hosted by Randy Bush

At AS220, 95 Empire Street, Providence, RI 02903

Facebook Event

Posted in news | Leave a comment
Jan 04 2015

NYC Shows on January 16 and 17

We’re starting 2015 off with a trip to NYC for Golden Fest and playing a punk show too!

Friday, January 16
496 Morgan Ave, Brooklyn, NY
with: Unstoppable Death Machines
Big Figment
8:00 doors; 9:00 show

Saturday, January 17
Golden Fest 2015
at the Grand Prospect Hall, 263 Prospect Ave, Brooklyn, NY
We play at 1:30am in the Grand Ballroom.
Tickets are $38-$55 for Saturday night and well worth it; over 60 bands are playing this year! You can also buy a two-night package. Buy online in advance for the best prices!


Posted in news | Leave a comment
Nov 25 2014

Looking for Trumpets, Trombones, Tubas and Drummers


We are looking for some new members! Email [email protected] if you’re interested.

Our season typically goes from March until October. During this time, we practice twice a week. Shows are 2-3 times a month during the lighter months; during the summer, we play more frequently, taking some long weekends plus a two week tour.

During the winter, we have optional practices to focus on songwriting and keeping chops up. This winter, we plan to let prospective new members join us for those practices to prepare for auditions in March.

Posted in news | Leave a comment
Aug 28 2014

Fall tour dates in NYC, NC, and New England

We’re on the road this fall a bit more than usual for this time of year! Won’t you help us make the summer last as long as possible?
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - Brooklyn, NY
Death By Audio
with Ed Schrader’s Music Beat
facebook event

Friday, September 5, 2014 (afternoon show) – Elon, NC
Pandora’s Pies
A free show at bucolic Elon’s finest pizza shop!

Saturday, September 6, 2014 – Raleigh, NC
Kings Barcade (The Hopscotch Music Festival)
with White Octave, Krill, and Y’all

Sunday, September 21, 2014 – Providence, RI
The Annual Pronk Fundraiser
facebook event
Friday, September 26, 2014 – Worcester, MA

The Firehouse
with: Uh-Huh
facebook event

Saturday, September 27, 2014 (afternoon show) – Peaks Island, ME
Fifth Maine Regiment Memorial Hall
Take the 12:15 ferry with us from Portland!

Saturday, September 27, 2014 – Biddeford, ME
The Oak and The Ax

Sunday, September 28, 2014 – Stratford, CT
Two Roads Brewing Company Oktoberfest

Saturday-Sunday, October 11-12, 2014 – Somerville/Cambridge, MA
Honk Fest 2014 on Davis Square

Monday, October 13, 2014 – Providence, RI
Pronk the Providence Honk Fest
Pronk typically marks the end of our season, so come see us! We always try to pull out some stupid special antics for you.
Posted in news | Leave a comment