May 17 2017

New Album “You Can’t See Inside of Me” Out on June 16

my-letter-of-fond-affection-to-rob-pecchia_300We are thrilled to announce that the What Cheer? Brigade’s new double album, You Can’t See Inside of Me, comes out on Friday, June 16 on Don Giovanni Records. Preorder your copy now directly from Don Giovanni!

The record consists of one disc of new recordings and one disc of remixes by various electronic and noise artists that we love. It features artwork by William Schaff (above) and extensively researched liner notes on the history and cultural context for the cover songs on the record.

This is without a doubt the best record we’ve ever made. While recording You Can’t See Inside of Me, for the first time, we truly embraced the recording studio, spending 10 days tracking at Machines With Magnets in Pawtucket, RI.

Track Listing:

01. Iahabibi
02 .Punk Gratitude
03. Ekremov Cocek
04. Hora Din Petrosnitza
05. You Don’t Want to Go to War
06. Ba Tu/Perin Cocek
07. El Zorongo
08. Reka Želja
09. Black Cannon
10. NBD
11. Here Come the Warm Jets

01. Black Cannon (Filastine Remix)
02. Fantasma (Malportado Kids Remix of Ekremov Cocek)
03. Iahabibi (Moor Mother Remix)
04. Reka Želja (Silent Antagonist Remix)
05. NBD (Virusse Remix)
06. Punk Gratitude (Joro Boro Remix)
07. Perin Cocek (Javelin Remix)
08. Sands (Caloric Remix of Hora Din Petrosnitza)
09. Here Come the Warm Jets (Work/Death Remix)

Posted in news | Leave a comment
Mar 22 2017

Spring 2017!

Hey friends! We’re getting ready to announce a bunch of spring/summer 2017 shows. Meanwhile, relive the glory of Pittonkatonk 2016:

Posted in news | Leave a comment
Oct 06 2016

Honk, Pronk, new and old music

We had a great time on our June and August tours of Canada, the Midwest, and the Southeast and are preparing the release of a brand new album, recently recorded and mixed at Machines with Magnets. It sounds amazing and we’re so excited to get it to you early next year. More details will be coming soon, so be sure to sign up for our mailing list or follow us on Facebook to know when it’s released.

We’ve also made two of our previous albums, Classy: Live in Pawtucket and We Blow You Suck, available for streaming and purchase on Bandcamp.

Catch us this weekend at Boston’s HONK! Festival and Providence HONK! (PRONK) on Monday! See you there!

Posted in news | Leave a comment
Jun 01 2016

PVD Fest This Weekend, Then Our June Tour


We’re playing a sick show in Providence this weekend. Then we head out on tour, starting with a send-off at AS220 on Wednesday, June 22. Then we head to Vermont, Montreal, Kingston, Toronto, Detroit, Akron, Ithaca, Troy, NY, and Western MA. Full Info.

Posted in news | Leave a comment